

[35th PCC AGM] [26.06.2017]

DRAFT Minutes of the 35th Annual General Meeting of the PCC

Minutes of the 35th **Annual General Meeting** of the Portobello Community Council held on 26th June 2017.

Present: Geoff Lynn, Lee Kindness, Sean Watters, Miranda Hurst, Elaine Murray, Donald Bloxham, Marjorie Thomas (Joppa Tennis Courts), Fraser McNaughton, Ester Clayton, Madeline Begg, Onyma Ibe (Towerbank Parent Council).

Apologies: Paul Lambie, Tara McCarthy

In Attendance: Cllr Maureen Child, Cllr Mary Campbell, Cllr Kate Campbell, Cllr Callum Laidlaw and members of the public

- **35.1** Chair's opening remarks: Geoff Lynn made brief opening remarks highlighting the Community Council's role in raising awareness, gathering the views of residents, and making representations to authorities and stakeholders where relevant.
- **35.2** Apologies as stated above.
- **35.3** Chair's report for 2016-2017: See Chairs report attached.
- **35.4** Treasurer's report for 2016-2017: See Treasurer's report attached.
- **35.5** Election of Office Bearers: Miranda Hurst was elected Chair, Lee Kindness Vice-Chair, Madeline Begg Secretary, Colin Cuthbert Treasurer.

35th AGM closed.